Who We Are

‘Talwrn’ is an alliance of diverse voluntary sector organisations with their own individual purposes but which support people and communities in Wales.

Talwrn members are:

Val Williams – Sylfaen Cymunedol Cyf. (Gwynedd): website: sylfaencymunedol.org

Ffion Farnell – Director, Tir Coed (Ceredigion): website: tircoed.org.uk

Jen O’Hara-Jakeway – Director, Gwasanaeth Gofalwr Powys : website: powyscarers.org.uk

Simon James – Chief Executive,  Interlink : website: interlinkrct.org.uk

Alison Hill – Chief Officer Caia Parc Partnership (Wrexham): website: caiapark.org.uk

Joanne Bartlett – Communities First, Ebbw Fach  North (Blaenau Gwent): website: gov.wales

Sarah Lloyd-Jones – Director, Pobl a Gwaith: website: peopleandwork.org.uk

Elwyn James – Arts Factory (Rhondda Fach): website: artsfactory.co.uk

Sarah Stone – Chief Executive, Samaritans Cymru: website: samaritans.org/wales

Chris Johnes – Chief Executive, Building Communities Wales: website: bct.wales

Mark Richardson – Director, Social Impact Consulting.  Fellow, Bangor Business School: website: socialimpactconsulting.org.uk

Louisa Addiscott – Communities First and Glyncoch Community Regeneration: website: glyncoch.org.uk


If you would like to discuss getting support from Talwrn to develop a project or funding proposal contact talwrn@peopleandworkunit.org.uk


Developed by Arts Factory